#04 Photography – Orange

Posted: February 2, 2013 in #04 Photography
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wanted to try something new today.  Went to HomeDepo and got a sheet of glass.  Came home, placed that glass about 2 feet off the ground and put some white poster board under the glass. Then took two lamps and shown them on the poster board.  Sliced some Oranges together and this was the best picture I got!  I’m pretty pleased with it.  It is not as sharp as I would like because I had to hand hold it due to the fact my tripod could not hold the weight of my cam facing straight down.

I plan to do this again with other fruit and play around with different exposures – Nonetheless, this is a great start with a good concept.

New Content Every Day @ Noon EST

Feel free to like, comment, or follow me, thanks!

Comments
  1. Great shot I may give this a go looks fun and very effective!

    Susan

  2. It’s SO easy! If I had more time I would have done more tonight. The hardest thing for me to find was the glass. Lazy guy at home depo told me they didn’t have any pre-cut glass. But right next to him was pre cut glass… So make sure to look around. Cost me just a few bucks to get about 6 square feet of it (little smaller than a coffee table.)

  3. philandre says:

    Excellent shot! And fun blog all round. Glad you like “In search of unusual destinations”, by the way. Phil.

  4. Great idea, and thanks for sharing…

LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU THINK!!!

