Hobby #04 Photography – Light Trails & Akward situations.

Posted: February 21, 2013 in #04 Photography
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

light

When you don’t live directly in the city it can be hard to find a good vantage point.  BUT there out there!  Take this shot for example.  My foreground is 2/3’s of the shot, sky is 1/3 so composition there.  I’m actually taking this photo from the 5th floor of an apartment complex that I don’t live in.  Eek!  My goal was to capture some of the light trails from cars.  But I really didn’t want to just take a street perspective.
The way this apartment was set up was that the hallways were exposed to the elements with doors to the apartments on either side of the hallway.  My biggest fear was someone coming out of their apartment and being super startled by me taking pictures at like midnight outside their door.  Sure enough… some old man came out to take his trash out – saw me – and slowly went back into his apartment.  I heard several chains locking after he shut the door lol.  This was a good indicator that it was time to move on – but not before I capture a few good shots of light trails.  Photography is fun!

LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU THINK!!!

